Preparing Makes Sense for Pet Owners

Posted at 11 a.m.

Here’s a unique instructional video from FEMA with information for pet owners and suggestions for proactive pet emergency preparedness.

 

Learn more about pet preparedness from Ready.gov.
 
For more on animal care and health and regulations in Fairfax County, visit www.fairfaxcounty.gov/living/animals.

Tags: , ,

One response to “Preparing Makes Sense for Pet Owners”

  1. Vicki D says :

    Good information. The main challenge I had when preparing for the last hurricane was that I could not find out in advance which shelters would be accepting pets. The county indicated that the list of shelters would not be available until they were needed. My concern is that when the need arises, the power will be out and I will not be able to use the internet to access the shelter list. I was also worried when I heard that the animals would be kept outside in a van.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27,168 other followers