Wind Advisory Until Midnight; Take Precautions

Posted 1:32 p.m.

The National Weather Service has issued a wind advisory from 3 p.m. until midnight. Winds will be 20-30 mph with gusts up to 55 mph.

  • Strong winds can make driving difficult, especially for high-riding/profile vehicles. Please use caution while driving, especially on bridges.
  • Bring in garbage cans, lawn furniture and other items that could blow away.

About Fairfax County Emergency Information

Official emergency information about preparedness, response and recovery from Fairfax County Government.

One response to “Wind Advisory Until Midnight; Take Precautions”

  1. Lynn says :

    Thanks for your wind warning. I drive a 2001 Prius, which is a light car with a high profile. Based on my experience with being blown into another lane, I won’t drive if the wind is 40 mph or higher. Even 35 mph is risky. I feel that some people think I’m being wimpy. Your warning supports my effort to be safe, not sorry.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34,366 other followers